Skip to Main Content

Your feedback is important to us. To help us improve, tell us what you think about our employer help centre by taking a short survey.

What information do I need to de-enrol a member?

To de-enrol a member means to cancel their enrolment. A member’s enrolment will need to be cancelled if they were enrolled accidentally or with an incorrect enrolment type.

You’ll just need the following information about the member you’re de-enrolling:

  • Surname
  • Date of birth
  • National Insurance Number or alternative unique identifier
  • Gender

You can send us a de-enrolment request only by File upload or File transfer. There should be one record in the file for each member you need to de-enrol.

If you’ve enrolled someone with incorrect personal details then you won’t need to de-enrol them. You can edit most of their details within the first six weeks of enrolment if they haven’t activated their online account. For more information please see How do I edit a worker’s personal details?

Was this helpful to you?

Tell us how can we improve this article?

/4000
Cancel Submit

Thank you.

Feedback

Was this helpful to you?

Tell us how can we improve this article?

/4000
Cancel Submit

Live Chat

Our live help agents will answer your questions and guide you trough setting up and managing NEST.

Our chat is available from Monday to Friday from 8.00AM to 8.00PM

Your feedback is important to us. Tell us what you think. feedback