Skip to Main Content

Your feedback is important to us. To help us improve, tell us what you think about our employer help centre by taking a short survey.

How do I remove a delegate’s access to my NEST account?

Sometimes circumstances within your organisation may change meaning that an existing delegate may no longer need access to your NEST account. This could happen for example, if the delegate leaves employment with your organisation. You’ll always need to have at least one full access delegate. 

Only full access delegates can add, amend or delete individual delegates or delegate organisations. You won’t be able to remove your own delegate access or the primary contact’s delegate access. Please see How do I replace the primary contact when they leave my organisation if there are no other delegates on my NEST account? for more information on removing the primary contact.

If you wish to remove a delegate from your account please click ‘Manage delegates’ from your NEST home page.

Click the minus sign (-) next to the delegate's name you wish to remove from accessing your NEST account.

You’ll be asked if you’re sure you’d like to stop the delegate from accessing the account. If you’d still like to remove the delegate you can select ‘Yes, stop access’.

The access for this delegate will be removed immediately and they won’t be able to access your NEST online account.

Was this helpful to you?

Tell us how can we improve this article?

/4000
Cancel Submit

Thank you.

Feedback

Was this helpful to you?

Tell us how can we improve this article?

/4000
Cancel Submit

Live Chat

Our live help agents will answer your questions and guide you trough setting up and managing NEST.

Our chat is available from Monday to Sunday from 8.00AM to 8.00PM

Your feedback is important to us. Tell us what you think. feedback