MenuClose Menu
NEST logo
Access your mails here
Mailbox
Image my account

Why might I need to de-enrol a member?

To de-enrol a member means to cancel their enrolment. A member’s enrolment will need to be cancelled if they were enrolled accidentally or with an incorrect enrolment type.

You’ll be able to de-enrol a member as soon their enrolment with NEST is completed.

You can only cancel a member’s enrolment, by file upload or file transfer. For more information on cancelling a member’s enrolment please see How can I de-enrol a member by file upload?

If you’ve enrolled someone with incorrect information or if a worker leaves your employment then you won’t need to de-enrol them. You can edit all information for a worker within the first six weeks of enrolment, please see How do I edit a worker’s personal details?

You can let us know if a worker has left your employment using a contribution schedule, please see How do I let you know a member has left employment using my online account?

We value your feedback

Your feedback is important to us. To help us improve, tell us what you think about our employer help centre by taking a short survey.

Take the survey

Was this helpful to you?

Tell us how can we improve this article?

/4000
Cancel Submit

Thank you.

Feedback

Was this helpful to you?

Tell us how can we improve this article?

/4000
Cancel Submit

Live Chat

Our live help agents will answer your questions and guide you through setting up and managing NEST.

Our chat is available from Monday to Sunday from 8.00AM to 8.00PM